NEW VIDEO SINGLE "The Legacy We Leave" OUT

Upcoming shows

Buy our records

We Choose to Walk This Path (2012)

Buy now at

First Blood (2011)

Buy now at


From the icy north Quake The Earth strikes metallic hardcore with its diamond-edged grip in music. At the helm of this sledgehammer a combined union of young energy and solid experience bears a hellish fruit. The tectonic plates rumble as the force of nature from Oulu, Finland is being released.

Sometimes the alliance of two elements is more than sum of its parts. After the Nordic near-death metal wonder Perfect Chaos, Finland has not had a new iron fist in years. That was until the band Forensic Hardcore met its death at the end of 2010 when the vocalist quit the game. The group then came up with a burning idea to ask Aki Häkkinen to be their vocalist, him being the vocal force of Perfect Chaos and Grinister whom have had success outside of Finland. The other members of Quake the Earth also perform in storming bands.

Together the new group started working on the rough songs written by guitarist Jani Kakko. The coctail of experience, talent and energy started to bear fruit and a new and fresh sound was unearthed. The band found themselves musically in the realms of Lamb Of God, Pantera and Hatebreed. Musically their role models are Sick Of It All, Agnostic Front and Rage Against The Machine, amongst others. Quake The Earth, however, does not want to create self-repeating music nor go with the mainstream or with a certain genre. Despite the strong influences, Quake The Earth has its own unique sound.

After some hard grinding, four new songs were born to be recorded. This iron fist does not do anything half-heartedly. The first EP titled "First Blood" was recorded in one of the most famous studios in Finland, Mastervox in Oulu and was eleased in 2011. Sentenced, Poisonblack and The Man Eating Tree have all used the same studio. Quake The Earth did most of the recording themselves and the sound guru Immu Ilmarinen engineered and mastered it.

The force of nature has not stand still. The debute full lenght album "We choose to walk this path" was recorded at well proven studio Mastervox and was released in 2012 receiving amazing reviews all over the world! On album's release week it jumped to number 19 on Rumba's top 20 album list. It was followed by touring in Finland and building even better reputation of being amazing band live aswell with it's relentless energy on stage. "There is no doubt that you have just borne witness to one of the most important albums in the hardcore/metal cross-genre." - Metal as Fuck review.

Quake The Earth has been working on new songs and recorded a few where else - at Mastervox studios. New music video single "The Legacy We Leave" is released 5.8.2014. Quake The Earth is currently scouting for new partners in taking this talented force to the next level and beyond.


Aki Häkkinen - Vocals
Jani Kakko - Guitar
Sami Knuutinen - Bass
Aleksi Heiskanen - Drums